Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Yorktown Elementary School

Logo Title

Home

Popular Links

News & Announcements

Upcoming Events

February 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Jan 28
Mon, Jan 29
Tue, Jan 30
Wed, Jan 31
Thu, Feb 1
Fri, Feb 2
Sat, Feb 3
Sun, Feb 4
Mon, Feb 5
Tue, Feb 6
Wed, Feb 7
Thu, Feb 8
Fri, Feb 9
Sat, Feb 10
Sun, Feb 11
Mon, Feb 12
Tue, Feb 13
Wed, Feb 14
Thu, Feb 15
Fri, Feb 16
Sat, Feb 17
Sun, Feb 18
Mon, Feb 19
Tue, Feb 20
Wed, Feb 21
Thu, Feb 22
Fri, Feb 23
Sat, Feb 24
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Feb 29
Fri, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 2

Principal's Message

Laura Patek, Elementary Principal:

Dear Wildcat Families,
     Welcome to the 2023-2024 school year! It is with great pride and excitement that I write this letter as Principal of Yorktown Elementary. I am looking forward to a productive partnership with you to ensure our children can achieve their highest potential all while keeping everyone safe.  I recognize that in order to be successful in school, our children need support from both the home and school.  I know a strong partnership with you will make a great difference in your child’s education.
  This year’s theme is Racing to Success. We have made significant gains since my arrival, but working together as a team, continued student success is our number one priority.   This year is going to be amazing as we continue to provide academic experiences for our students that are rigorous, relevant, and that help them build relationships while making real-world connections.   As your Principal, it is important to me that everyone who steps through our doors-teachers, students, and parents-are excited to be here!  This enables us to meet the challenges in a positive, fun, and nurturing environment.
   My door is always open and I welcome your input.  I look forward to working with you as a team to help each student at Yorktown Elementary meet their goals and have a successful school year!
 
With Wildcat Pride,
Laura Patek

Racing to Success

Follow Us on Social Media

Follow Us on Twitter

Like Us on Facebook